Prime Minister’s Literary Awards 2012

The Prime Minister’s Literary Awards is the nation’s richest literary awards, offering prizes in a range of categories including Young Adult Fiction and Fiction. The winner of each award wins $80,000.

The short list for Young Adult and Fiction are as follows.

Young Adult Fiction

A straight line to my heart Bill Condon

Being here Barry Jonsberg

Pan’s whisper Sue Lawson

When we were two Robert Newton

Alaska Sue Saliba


Sarah Thornhill Kate Grenville

All that I am Anna Funder

Foal’s bread Gillian Mears

Autumn Laing Alex Miller

Forecast: Turbulence Janette Turner Hospital



Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s