CBC Book of the Year Award 2010

The winners of the Children’s Book Council of Australia Book of the Year Award 2010 have been announced.

For older readers the winners are:

Winner – Jarvis 24 by David Metzenthen

Honour book – The winds of heaven by Judith Clark

Honour book – A small free kiss in the dark by Glends Millard


Younger Readers:

Winner – Darius Bell and the glitter pool by Odo Hirsch

Honour Book – Running with the horses by Alison Lester

Honour Book – Pearl versus the world by Sally Murphy


Picture Book of the Year:

Winner – The hero of Little Street by Gregory Rogers

Honour Book – Isabella’s garden by Rebecca Cool

Honour Book – Fox and fine feathers by Narelle Oliver



Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s