New Literary Prizes

The Rudd government has announced two major new literary prizes. The Prize will be the richest in Australia, and will rank among the top literary prizes in the world. The annual awards will be worth $100,000 in each category, with a further budget of $100,000 to be spent each year on promotion and adminstration of the prizes.

There will be a Prime Minster’s Literary Prize for Fiction and a Prime Minister’s Literary Prize for Non-fiction. The awards will be run through the office of the Minister for the Arts, Peter Garrett.


Leave a comment

Filed under Book Awards, Woodleigh Library

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s